NOTICE OF POLL – Nottinghamshire County Council, Election of a County Councillor for Cotgrave Division

Notice is hereby given that:

  1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Cotgrave Division will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm.
  2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
  3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:-

Candidate: BUTLER, Richard Langton
Address: 1 Church Court, Plumtree Road, Cotgrave, Nottingham, NG12 3QW
Description: The Conservative Party Candidate
Proposed by: Leo M P Healy, Seconded by: Vance C Wood

Candidate: MAJOR, Giles Alexander Duncan
Address: (Address in Rushcliffe Borough)
Description: Liberal Democrat
Proposed by: David J Gunn, Seconded by: Louise Gunn

Candidate: NICHOLSON-COLE, David Anthony
Address: (Address in Rushcliffe Borough)
Description: Green Party
Proposed by: Elaine D Locker, Seconded by: Kelly Robinson

Candidate: STOTHARD, Darren Thomas
Address: 213 Ringleas, Cotgrave, Nottingham, NG12 3PS
Description: Labour Party
Proposed by: Keir R Chewings, Seconded by: Rebecca M Chewings

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Cotgrave Leisure Centre, Woodview, Cotgrave Station No : 17 COAS-1 to COAS-2120
Cotgrave Leisure Centre, Woodivew, Cotgrave Station No: 18 COAS-2121 to COAS 4170
Cotgrave Methodist Church, Bingham Road, Cotgrave Station No: 19 COMA-1 to COMA2082
Kinoulton Village Hall, Kinoulton Station No: 20 NLKL-1 to NLKL-797/1 and
NLOW-1 to NLOW-81
Tollerton Methodist Church Hall, Burnside Grove, Tollerton Station No: 21 TOCL-1 to TOCL-58 and
TONO-1 to TONO-210
TOTO-1 to TOTO-1550

5. This poll is taken together with the election of the Nottinghamshire Police and Crime Commissioner

Dated: Tuesday 27th April 2021

Katherine Marriott, Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Rushcliffe Arena, Rugby Lane, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7YG